Skip to main content

NC State Extension

Meet Our Staff

Zandra Alford, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionZandra AlfordExtension Associate, Foods and Nutrition (919) 513-2858 zandra_alford@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesJonathan Baros, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJonathan BarosDirector for Business and Research Administration and Extension Coordinator (704) 250-5458 Jonathan_Baros@ncsu.eduKannapolis ResearchSarah Blacklin, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSarah BlacklinNC Choices Program Director (919) 928-4771 sarah@ncchoices.com, sarah_blacklin@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceDara Bloom, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDara BloomExtension Local Foods Specialist & Assistant Professor (919) 515-8475 dara_bloom@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesBecky Bowen, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBecky Bowen, J.D.Program Manager (919) 628-4317 (Office) blbowen@ncsu.eduANR/CRDLucy Bradley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lucy BradleyUrban Horticulture Professor and Extension Specialist (919) 513-2001 lucy_bradley@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceRobert Branan, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRobert BrananExtension Assistant Professor (Agricultural and Environmental Law) (919) 515-4670 rabrana2@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Resource EconomicsGary Bullen, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionGary BullenExtension Associate - Farm Management (919) 515-6096 gary_bullen@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Resource EconomicsNancy Creamer, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Nancy CreamerProfessor and Extension Specialist, Director CEFS (919) 515-9447 nancy_creamer@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceHannah Dankbar, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionHannah DankbarLocal Food Program Manager (919) 515-1195 (Office) hcdankba@ncsu.eduANR/CRDLiz Driscoll, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLiz Driscoll4-H Extension Specialist - Horticulture, Crop & Soil Sciences, & Entomology (919) 886-3424 liz_driscoll@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceDr. Michelle EleyCommunity & Economic Development Specialist (336) 334-7915 (Office) mleley@ncat.eduNC A&T PersonnelChris Gunter, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chris GunterProfessor and Extension Vegetable Specialist (919) 513-2807 chris_gunter@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceMark Hoffmann, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Mark HoffmannSmall Fruits Extension Specialist, Assistant Professor, Strawberry and Grape (919) 352-8006 mark.hoffmann@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceSusan Jakes, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Susan JakesAssociate State Program Leader CRD, Extension Assistant Professor (919) 515-9161 susan_jakes@ncsu.eduANR/CRDLaura Lauffer, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLaura LaufferExtension Associate (919) 444-1478 lwlauffe@ncsu.eduCenter for Environmental Farming SystemsMatt Poore, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Matt PooreDepartment Extension Leader and Ruminant Nutrition Specialist (919) 515-7798 matt_poore@ncsu.eduAnimal ScienceRhonda Sherman, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRhonda ShermanExtension Solid Waste Specialist (vermicomposting, composting, recycling) (919) 515-6770 sherman@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceRobyn Stout, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRobyn StoutNC 10% Campaign State Program Coordinator (919) 515-5362 robyn_stout@ncsu.eduHorticultural Sciencetessa thraves, N.C. Cooperative Extensiontessa thravesCEFS's Farm to School Coordinator (919) 919-8897 tes_thraves@ncsu.eduCenter for Environmental Farming Systems