NC State Extension

Meet Our Staff

Photo of Zandra Alford, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionZandra AlfordExtension Associate, Foods and Nutrition (919) 513-2858 zandra_alford@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesPhoto of Jonathan Baros, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJonathan BarosDirector for Business and Research Administration and Extension Coordinator (704) 250-5458 Jonathan_Baros@ncsu.eduKannapolis ResearchPhoto of Sarah Blacklin, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSarah BlacklinNC Choices Program Director (919) 928-4771 sarah@ncchoices.com, sarah_blacklin@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Dara Bloom, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDara BloomExtension Local Foods Specialist & Assistant Professor (919) 515-8475 dara_bloom@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesPhoto of Becky Bowen, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBecky Bowen, J.D.Program Manager (919) 628-4317 (Office) blbowen@ncsu.eduANR/CRDPhoto of Lucy Bradley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lucy BradleyExtension Urban Horticulture Specialist (919) 513-2001 lucy_bradley@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceAndrew BrananExtension Agriculture & Resource Economics Specialist, Agricultural Law (919) 515-4536 (Office) rabrana2@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Resource EconomicsPhoto of Gary Bullen, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionGary BullenExtension Associate - Farm Management (919) 515-6096 gary_bullen@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Resource EconomicsPhoto of Nancy Creamer, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Nancy CreamerProfessor and Extension Specialist, Director CEFS (919) 515-9447 nancy_creamer@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Liz Driscoll, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLiz Driscoll4-H Extension Specialist - Horticulture, Crop & Soil Sciences, & Entomology (919) 513-7346 liz_driscoll@ncsu.eduHorticultural ScienceDr. Michelle EleyCommunity & Economic Development Specialist (336) 334-7915 (Office) mleley@ncat.eduNC A&T PersonnelElizabeth GerndtExtension Associate emgerndt@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human SciencesPhoto of Chris Gunter, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chris GunterExtension Vegetable Specialist and Professor (919) 513-2807 chris_gunter@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Mark Hoffmann, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Mark HoffmannSmall Fruits Extension Specialist, Assistant Professor, Strawberry and Grape (919) 352-8006 mark.hoffmann@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Susan Jakes, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Susan JakesAssociate State Program Leader CRD, Extension Assistant Professor (919) 515-9161 susan_jakes@ncsu.eduANR/CRDLaura LaufferExtension Associate (919) 515-5373 (Office) lwlauffe@ncsu.eduCenter for Environmental Farming SystemsPhoto of Joanna Lelekacs, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJoanna LelekacsExtension Local Food Flagship Program Manager (919) 515-1195 (Office) joanna_lelekacs@ncsu.eduANR/CRDPhoto of Matt Poore, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Matt PooreDepartment Extension Leader and Ruminant Nutrition Specialist (919) 515-7798 matt_poore@ncsu.eduAnimal SciencePhoto of Rhonda Sherman, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRhonda ShermanExtension Solid Waste Specialist (919) 515-6770 rhonda_sherman@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Robyn Stout, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRobyn StoutNC 10% Campaign State Program Coordinator (919) 515-5362 robyn_stout@ncsu.eduHorticultural SciencePhoto of Tes Thraves, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTes ThravesCEFS's Youth and Community-based Food System Coordinator & CoHost FoodCorps NC (919) 515-9156 (Office) tes_thraves@ncsu.eduCenter for Environmental Farming Systems