NC State Extension

Events

chevron_left chevron_right All Events
3 days away
Aug 21 Tue
New Hanover County Cooperative Extension Office, 6206 Oleander Drive, Wilmington, NC 28403 New Hanover County Cooperative Extension Office, 6206 Oleander Drive, Wilmington, NC 28403 Local Food 4 days away
Aug 22 Wed
324 Sylvania St, Winterville, NC 28590, USA 324 Sylvania St, Winterville, NC 28590, USA Local Food 5 days away
Aug 23 Thu
1450 Fairchild Rd, Winston-Salem, NC 27105, USA 1450 Fairchild Rd, Winston-Salem, NC 27105, USA Local Food 5 days away
Aug 23 Thu
301 E Center St, Lexington, NC 27292, USA 301 E Center St, Lexington, NC 27292, USA Local Food 3 weeks away
Sep 6 Thu
Saint Pauls Mountain Vinyard, 588 Chestnut Gap Rd, Hendersonville, NC Saint Pauls Mountain Vinyard, 588 Chestnut Gap Rd, Hendersonville, NC Local Food 3 weeks away
Sep 7 Fri
Pittsboro, NC 3 weeks away
Sep 8 Sat
Pittsboro, NC 4 weeks away
Sep 13 Thu
Sep 16 Sun
Mountain Horticultural Crops Research and Extension Center, 455 Research Drive, Mills River, NC 28759 Mountain Horticultural Crops Research and Extension Center, 455 Research Drive, Mills River, NC 28759 Local Food 2 months away
Oct 3 Wed
Pittsboro, NC 2 months away
Oct 10 Wed
Pittsboro, NC 2 months away
Oct 20 Sat
Farm to Fork NC Celebration of Southern Food with John T. Edge 4 months away
Dec 6 Thu
Winston-Salem, NC 6 months away
Feb 11 2019
7 months away
Mar 12 2019

News and Updates

Subscription Options email
Cover photo for Marketing Local Meat

Marketing Local Meat

A hands-on intensive workshop for meat producers. A full day deep dive into concepts, marketing language, & cooking techniques …

Cover for Extension Gardener handbook

NC Extension Gardener Handbook

Now available from UNC Press: North Carolina Extension Gardner Handbook HARDCOVER: $60 DIGITAL VERSION: $50 Published: April 2018 728 pp., 8.5 x 11 1067 color plates, …